Office of the Director, <u>West Bengal Judicial Academy,</u> <u>AA-III/B-10, Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700 160</u> <u>Tele-Fax- 033-2324-7303/033-2324-7304/033-2324-7306</u> <u>E-mail – wbjakolkata@gmail.com; Website – http://www.wbja.nic.in</u>

Memo No.- 71(16)/WBJA/ P-34-22-23

Dated Rajarhat, the 30th of April, 2022

From: Sanjib Daruka Additional Director, West Bengal Judicial Academy Rajarhat, New Town, Kolkata- 700160

То

1) The District Judge,

South24Pgs. /North 24 Pgs./Howrah/Nadia/ Hooghly/Purba Bardhaman/ Paschim Bardhaman/Paschim Medinipur/Purba Medinipur/ Birbhum/ Murshidabad/Bankura/Uttar Dinajpur / Jalpaiguri/ Coochbehar

2) The Chief Judge, City Sessions Court, Calcutta

Sub.- Online Training Programme on "Arms Act, Probation of Offenders Act, RP (UP) Act" for Metropolitan Magistrates/Judicial Magistrates on 11.05.2022,12.05.2022 and 13.05.2022

Sir/Madam,

The above online Training Programme is scheduled to be held on 11.05.2022, 12.05.2022 and 13.05.2022 from 04.00 pm to 05.30 p.m, in view of the approval of the Hon'ble High Court, Calcutta.

Your good self is requested to direct the concerned Judicial Officers to follow the below mentioned guidelines:

- To positively download "Microsoft Teams" application in his or her device (Smart phone/Laptop).
- A link to the programme will be sent **about 15 minutes prior** to the scheduled time for each training schedule via email to the participants.
- While joining the "Microsoft Teams", the participant Judicial Officers **must type their** individual name first and then get into the online training programme.
- The interested officers may put their question(s) in order by opting the "raising hand" option in the "Microsoft Teams" application.
- Every participating Judicial Officer must keep his or her video in the "on" mode and the microphone in the "off" mode while joining the programme.
- The online training programmeis proposed exclusively for the Judicial Officers of the West Bengal Judicial Service and no outsider be allowed to participate in the programme, nor the programme link/ID may be shared with any outsider or in any social media platform;
- The concerned Judicial Officers in your Judgeship are to participate/attend in the said Online Training in befitting formal attire.

Your goodself is requested to inform the Judicial Officers to ensure the glitch free internet connectivity with the assistance of the System Officers of the district, before commencement of the training, as the attendance of the participants in the programme will be on record for perusal of the Hon'ble Court.

The online participation of such Judicial Officers shall be treated as 'On duty' during Office hours. Your goodself is requested to make necessary arrangement for such attendance, as per direction of the Hon'ble Court.

Further, I am directed to inform the Trainee Officers to attend the training programme, maintaining the standard pandemic protocol. The Officers who are on duty in the Court, will attend the training from the Court and others will attend conveniently.

The Ld. District Judges are requested to inform the concerned Judicial Officers accordingly.

You's sincerely, 6 Damike (Sanjib Daruka). Additional Director, WBJA

Enclo.- List of Officers

Online Training Programme on "Arms Act, Probation of Offenders Act, RP (UP) Act" for Metropolitan Magistrates/ Judicial Magistrates [P-38-2022-23] on 11.05.2022, 12.05.2022 & 13.05.2022

| SI. No. | Name of Officers | Places of Posting |
|-------------------|---------------------------|--|
| 1 | Smt. Shalini Tulsan | Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Alipurduar, Jalpaiguri |
| 2 | Smt. Sejuti Bhattacharjee | Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Sadar, Purba Bardhaman |
| 3 | Tanmoy Roy | Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Barrackpore, North 24- Parganas |
| 4 | Sweety Yadav | Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Raigunj, Uttar Dinajpur |
| 5 | Sreeparna Routh | JM, Khatra, Bankura |
| 6 | Sourab Subba | Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Dinhata, Coochbehar |
| 7 | Smita Saha | Metropolitan Magistrate, 22 nd Court, Calcutta |
| 8 | Somnath Kundu | |
| 9 | Shrinivas Prasad Shah | Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Jangipur, Murshidabad |
| 10 | Shivam Mishra | Metropolitan Magistrate, 15th Court, Calcutta |
| 11 | Richa Gupta | JM, 2nd Court, Contai, Purba Medinipur |
| 12 | Ranjani Kashyap | Judicial Magistrate, Kakdwip, South 24-Parganas |
| 13 | Priyanka Pradhan | Judicial Magistrate, Kalyani, Nadia |
| 14 | Prabir Kundu | Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Sadar, Paschim Medinipur |
| 15 | | Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Sadar, Bankura |
| 16 | Peden Dukpa | Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Raigunj, Uttar Dinajpur |
| 10 | Obed Tshering Lepcha | Judicial Magistrate, Tehatta, Nadia |
| 17 | Pinki Rani Das | Judicial Magistrate, 4th Court, Durgapur, Paschim Bardhaman |
| 18 | Nirupama Das Bhowmik | Metropolitan Magistrate, 14th Court, Calcutta |
| 19 | Moumita Mitra | Metropolitan Magistrate, 17th Court, Calcutta |
| 20 | Mustaque Alam | Judicial Magistrate, 6 th Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas |
| 21 | Md. Nurjaman Khan | Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Ranaghat, Nadia |
| 22 | Manali Samanta | Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman |
| 23 | Kuntal Chatterjee | Metropolitan Magistrate, 13th Court, Calcutta |
| 24 | Kakali Adhikary | Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Sadar, Bankura |
| 25 | Deepti Chanda | Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Sealdah, South 24-Parganas |
| 26 | Debarpita Tarafder | Judicial Magistrate, Amta, Howrah |
| 27 | Banibrata Dutta | Judicial Magistrate, Kharasun, D. 11 |
| 28 | Chandrani Chakraborty | Judicial Magistrate, Kharagpur, Paschim Medinipur |
| 29 | Arko Dev Mukherjee | Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Sadar, Coochbehar Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Additional Court, Basirhat, North |
| 30 | Anindya Sen | 24-Parganas |
| 31 | | Metropolitan Magistrate, 4 th Court, Calcutta |
| 32 | Aman Singhal | Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Alipore, South 24-Parganas |
| 32 | Tapas Laha | Judicial Magistrate, 1st Court, Tamluk Purha Medininur |
| 33 | Uttam Das | Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Diamond Harbour, South 24- Parganas |
| 34 | Sremoyee Chakraborty | Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Ranaghat, Nadia |
| 35 | Soroshi Goswami | Judicial Magistrate, 6th Court, Sadar, Howrah |
| 36 | Seuli Roy | Judicial Magistrate, 2nd Court, Rampurhat, Birbhum |
| 37 | Pratika Rai | Judicial Magistrate 5th Court, Account Rest |
| 38 | Nilanjana Banerjee | Judicial Magistrate, 5th Court, Asansol, Paschim Bardhaman Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Serampore, Hooghly |
| 39 | Monalisa Banerjee | Judicial Magistrate, 3rd Court, Arambagh, Hooghly |